It Pays to be Lazy: Cheers to an Inactive Gaming Lifestyle

lazy-gamer.jpg

I am an avid gamer. I am also an avid, lazy gamer. Having said that, over the last few years, motion technology has revolutionized gaming across the planet. First with the Wii, then with Xbox Kinect and Playstation Move, it seems that “active” would become a part of the everyday gaming jargon. However, according to this new study from Reuters Health, “active gamers” who use motion technology tend to consume twice the calorie intake than inactive gamers, with the calories burned from playing motion games included.

I having been playing video games since I was six years old. I have owned a regular Nintendo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, Playstation 1, 2, and 3, as well as my currently owned, Xbox 360. My gaming experience with all my consoles was and are, as they should be, experienced from the couch.

So cheers to lazy gaming; sometimes it pays to sit and do nothing.

Leave a Reply

